Board & Staff

Our staff is here to help you! Serving the Iowa community since 1975.

Our Leadership Team

Executive Director

Valerie Schwager

Director of Operations

Bridget Hartmann

Director of Finance

Tracy Meyer

Director of Day Habilitation Services, Waterloo

Rachel Eyestone

Director of Donor and Public Relations (Development)

Jodie Muller

Director of Waverly Center (and nothern offices)

Colette Ruth

Director of Adult Day Services (Newel Post and Canterbury Center)

Dawn Powers

Our Board of Directors


  • Jeff Dow, President
  • James Rozendaal, Vice-President
  • Sadé Barfield
  • Tiffany Coffin
  • Alison Henkle
  • Ashley Jenn
  • Kelsey Jorgensen
  • Anne Lind
  • Tori Lockard
  • Robert Nichols
  • Heather Reicherts
  • John Richter
  • Jay Schares